Warning: It’s a gateway cookie!

Good Evening!

As I was wandering around Pinterest the other day I came across a recipe for Lemon Crinkle Cookies.

Check out the Lemon Crinkle recipe here, at laurenslatest.com. (No, really, go check it out. She’s won awards.)

Now, I made Chocolate Crinkle Cookies over Christmas, and they were a hit. So, this version caught my eye.

I made it this afternoon, and I’m hooked. It’s basically the same cookie as the chocolate one (with the obvious differences) but this one seems so much healthier because it’s so light and lemony.

That’s why I’ve dubbed it the ‘gateway cookie’ you eat a few of these, thinking you’re still doing okay, but then you remember what’s actually all in them and BAM! You might as well dig into those Chocolate Raspberry truffles and Chocolate Chips cookie dough balls you made yesterday. Not to say that you shouldn’t eat a few of these, because if you eat one, you will want more.

I think next time I make them I will experiment a bit with the ingredients, for example substitute yogurt for the butter? We’ll see.

If you like lemon, or cookies, or anything delicious, you need to try these. Do it.

Lemon Crinkle Cookie

A few more for your inspection

Hey all!

Here are a few bunch more photos from yesterday.

There’s an interesting concrete arch thing in Gas Works Park that I want to make work at a background, to make it look awesome, but I don’t think I quite figured it out yesterday.

Some of these were taken down near Pike Street Market, where we ate dinner at a place called the Alibi Room. I had delicious mac & cheese and Isaac had grape and bleu cheese pizza. Interesting combination, fantastic crust. I asked the server if they were hiring, but she just laughed and said “no, this place is hard to get into”

Anyway, you tell me. Which photo do you like best?

The harbor in winter is a quiet place

The Harbor

Happy February!

Isaac and I went up to the Gas Works Park in Seattle yesterday. I’ve wanted to go check it out since I first heard of it, but the weather wasn’t so nice until yesterday. It was a bit overcast, but it wasn’t raining, and we could see across the bay to downtown Seattle.

We walked along the shore and came to this little harbor just outside the park. I liked how the boats were all different colors, all lined up in a little row.

It would be neat to live on a house boat for a while…who’s with me?

“Because ships are safe in the harbour
But that is not what ships are made for
The mind could stretch much further
But it seems that is not what our minds are trained for”

-author unknown