Warning: It’s a gateway cookie!

Good Evening!

As I was wandering around Pinterest the other day I came across a recipe for Lemon Crinkle Cookies.

Check out the Lemon Crinkle recipe here, at laurenslatest.com. (No, really, go check it out. She’s won awards.)

Now, I made Chocolate Crinkle Cookies over Christmas, and they were a hit. So, this version caught my eye.

I made it this afternoon, and I’m hooked. It’s basically the same cookie as the chocolate one (with the obvious differences) but this one seems so much healthier because it’s so light and lemony.

That’s why I’ve dubbed it the ‘gateway cookie’ you eat a few of these, thinking you’re still doing okay, but then you remember what’s actually all in them and BAM! You might as well dig into those Chocolate Raspberry truffles and Chocolate Chips cookie dough balls you made yesterday. Not to say that you shouldn’t eat a few of these, because if you eat one, you will want more.

I think next time I make them I will experiment a bit with the ingredients, for example substitute yogurt for the butter? We’ll see.

If you like lemon, or cookies, or anything delicious, you need to try these. Do it.

Lemon Crinkle Cookie

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

