I see into your eyeballs

I am seriously procrastinating on this tonight! Whew!

I love my new extension tubes. I was skeptical at first, but I’m starting to figure out how they work; they can do some pretty neat stuff!

Today’s challenge was “eyes” so I was able to put my new tubes to use!

We went to a park called “Isaac Evans Park” (I don’t who he is, go look it up if you want to know!) Where there was a snazzy suspension bridge.

I had Isaac sit down so I could try to get interesting photos of his eyeballs! :D  Some of the shots I took

It’s hard to get a really clear photo so close, so I plan to try this again with a tripod next time. While the following photo isn’t crystal clear, I liked how it turned out regardless. Lemmie know what you think.

14 - eyes

As I was writing this post, Isaac and I were sitting on the couch in the living room watching “The Voice” (please don’t judge me) During a lull in the sound, I heard the sound of water dripping, coming from what sounded like our bedroom. I went to check it out, and found water dripping out of the ceiling light. Continuously. We went upstairs to see if the neighbors knew anything about it, they didn’t. That was about ten minutes ago. It’s still dripping. I feel like I’m in the beginning of a horror movie.

Isaac took this one of my eyeball:

Take Flight

Okay. I admit, I’m cheating today. While I did take photos yesterday (challenge 13: “yourself and 13 things“) the resulting photos were not worthy of my 365 photo project.

These are photos I took on Saturday. I wanted to post them, but didn’t have a chance yesterday, so today is their time!

2 weeks ago, my friend’s mom passed away. Saturday was her memorial service, and because it took place 438 miles away from here I wasn’t able to make it.

I knew they were going to do a balloon release at the end, and so I decided to participate from afar.

Before I released the balloons, I took these photos of them.

It was a good -photography related- experience for me, because the balloons seemed to be alive, and it was a challenge to get clear photos of them as they bobbed around in the wind. My favorite one is the middle shot, with the balloon glowing in front of the sun.

Rest in Peace, Barbara Atkins, you will be missed.