Goodbye and Farewell (until tuesday)

Isaac and I are going on a little road trip to his parents house in Spokane, Washington for the weekend!

I’ve decided not to take my computer along, so I don’t think I will be posting again until Tuesday.

I just wanted to show off my new, FREE, camera bag that I got today.

I recently joined the local Freecycle community, and this morning when I got up a notice about a new item was in my in-box.

A “good condition backpack, room for a small laptop and camera equipment”

I quickly wrote an email to the poster, and as it turned out, he lives less than a mile from our apartment.

And so, I am now the new owner of a National Geographic backpack, which holds not only all my camera stuff (DSLR body, 4 lenses, 2 battery chargers, the little tripod, point and shoot camera, extra batteries, SD cards, iPad, the book I’m reading, and other small miscellaneous! I got lucky today!

This thing has so many pockets!

Have a great weekend everyone!