Oh? What’s that you say? 100 followers?

I made it to 100 followers today, folks! Welcome to those of you just joining my little blog. I’m so happy you’re here!

And, as promised, I want to offer a gift, as a way of saying thank you for following me!

Here’s how it’s going to work: go to my Facebook page, here, and comment on my contest post (you’ll see it there). Every follower is eligible, whether you follow me here, or if you ‘like’ my Facebook page, just be sure to leave a comment to enter your name in! On Friday, March 2nd, I will randomly chose one winner! The winner gets to choose between a dozen homemade whole wheat bagels (made by me, see this post) or a set of five photo note cards (my photography)!

On to the photos! Today’s photo doubles as an example of what you could win if I pick your name!

A bagel is a terrific thing to eat/ photo note cards

In other news, today felt like Christmas to me! I’m not even joking. Our mail carrier is the cause, and not entirely in a good way.

I returned an actual Christmas gift I got from my sister (Alexis), that happened to a duplicate, and so I had myself a little Amazon credit. I finally decided to spend it on a wireless shutter release remote and a set of filters. I can’t express how awesome that remote is. It is the coolest thing I’ve spent $15 on in a long time! Yay! I can’t wait to start putting it to use by taking more natural looking photos of Isaac and I (as well as stealth photos of other people…).

The filters will be a good addition also, I’m excited to try them outside on a bright day by a lake! :) Thanks Alexis, for these awesome new toys!

Anyway, so where does the mail carrier fall into this story? Well, here at Emerald Heights, they have a policy where if you get a package that’s too big for your mailbox, the mail carrier leaves it with the main office, and they put a notice slip in your mail box. Well, my mail carrier didn’t. The only reason I knew it was over there was because I could check the delivery status on Amazon.com.

So,  I went over to pick up my one package from the office this morning, and, surprise! I had THREE waiting for me! Why? Because the aforementioned mail carrier didn’t leave me a notice in my mailbox two other times in the past week! I had a Valentine’s package from my sister (again, Thanks Alexis! Yum yum yum!) and a package from a mysterious source….it’s the lens mug look-a-like on my wishlist page. So funny! And very realistic! Thanks mystery person! :D