WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: “Sun” and Scavenger Hunt Sunday: April 22nd

Good Morning! Here are my submissions to this week’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday prompts!

Yellow:

A close up of a yellow tulip petal

Something that makes me smile:

This makes me smile, every time I drive past it.

Ancient of Antique:

This is a part of the fence surrounding a family grave site in the Saar Pioneer Cemetery. The graves inside date back to the late 1800's, so I think this qualifies as antique.

Splash:

In The Sun:

We were all so happy to get In The Sun today, even the trees seemed to be stretching a little more towards the sun in the sky!

This last one is also my WordPress Weekly Challenge photo, “Sun”

Head over to Ramblings and Photos to see all the other great entries!

36 thoughts on “WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: “Sun” and Scavenger Hunt Sunday: April 22nd

  1. YOur smile, makes me laugh! The splash is fantastic, and oh that sun…we’ve missed it too. Have a wonderful week.

  2. That “Senior Citizens” crossing sign is funny! I wish they had one of those at my grocery store :) In the Sun is beautiful. I love the framing by the trees.

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

