Fun with Tilt-Shift

Recently I was inspired by posts on Xandre’s blog about tilt-shift.

Tilt-shift is that fun way of skewing photos to make them look as though they are in miniature.

I wanted, and still want to see if I can learn how to tweak my photos on my own to achieve this result, but in the meanwhile, I came across a really neat website that does it for you! Check it out here at: tiltshift maker all you have to do is upload a photo, and the program lets you tweak the bokeh and light in your photo!

Here is my first one:

The original

Aaaahh this is too much fun! Here are a few more:

Seattle Seahawks Football Game January 2010

From the Space Needle

Little Cottage in Lisdoonvarna, Ireland

Zion NP Valley

What do you think? Have you ever tried the tilt-shift on your photos?

Thanks Xandre for getting me interested in this! :)

9 thoughts on “Fun with Tilt-Shift

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

