July 21st, photo of the day: Rainier

Isaac and I were down in the Auburn and Sumner area yesterday doing a little apartment searching, stopping in at the Algona-Pacific library on the way home. When I came out, this is what I saw. If only I could have gotten a little higher…(note to self, learn how to fly)

This mountain is everywhere! You can see it from nearly everywhere on a clear day. It still surprises me, like it did yesterday, because it seems to just appear after a gloomy day, and loom over everything! I think it just likes to show off. ;)

I wouldn’t mind having this view from our next apartment…! :D

 

 

7 thoughts on “July 21st, photo of the day: Rainier

  1. I think you’re right, it does like to show off. I’ve lived in the area for over 20 years and it still amazes me when seeing it after a few days of clouds. Love the colors in your image.

  2. The one thing I miss, having moved to Podunk, WA, is my view – at my old Seattle apt, I could see Mt. Rainier on a good day from the “yard”. Here, a low range of hills block my view of Mt. St Helens. Foooo.

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

