To New Beginnings!

Yesterday (or should I say LAST YEAR, haha), I got to see both the last sunrise and the last sunset of 2012. I also was lucky enough to see an actual hummingbird using the hummingbird feeder I have hanging outside! It’s been almost a year since my sister gave it to me, and this little red-headed guy is the first to use it!

I never really did the resolution thing, or if I did it was always in a halfhearted way I knew wouldn’t stick.

This year, I do intend to keep my resolution to complete a 365 project. I will try and post a photo here everyday, but if that’s not achievable I want to at least TAKE a photo every day.

I did so well last year -up until the time I got an actual job- to take some photos each day. With other demands on my time I will have to really focus to get it done.

Here’s my first one for 2013.

dew, droplets

Melting dots of ice

This was taken with my brand-spanking-new 40mm macro lens I got for my birthday. Thank you Jo and Larry! <3

It was a perfect first day, the sun was shining, the ice was melting, the grass was green.

Happy New Year Everyone!

Remember to comment on yesterday’s post, HERE, to enter the calendar giveaway!