February 8th, Day 39: You’re just too good to be true…

…can’t take my eyes off of you, you’d be like heaven to touch, I want to hold you so much…”

Anyone remember Heath Ledger singing that in 10 Things I Hate About You?

Well….turns out…that awesome castle-like school, where that particular scene (and likely more of the film) was filmed is right here in our very own Tacoma.

I’ve known about this is a while now, but only today did I have a chance to check it out, and that is exactly what Toby and I did! :)

FEb 8 wm

feb 8 2 wm

I am also being quite indecisive on the following two photos. Color or Black and White?

feb 8 4 bw wm feb 8 4 color wm

And the other:

feb 8 3 wm feb 8 3 wm bw

I had a lot of fun exploring what I could (school was still in session, it was Friday, after all) of the school. It’s in a beautiful location, sitting up on a hill overlooking the Sound, and it’s a pretty neat building on its own anyway. I love how the field is below the building itself, which only adds to the grandeur.

Oh, and if you don’t believe me, you can watch the clip on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MZjdcCTUuGE

4 thoughts on “February 8th, Day 39: You’re just too good to be true…

  1. Pingback: February 22nd, Day 53: Working Backwards | Abra Alani

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

