Mini sessions

Okay. Something else I happened upon today. Mini sessions. Some photographers charge as much as $550 for one of these quick 30 minutes sessions. However, I think it would be nice to offer these for practice as well. Or…maybe it’s something that I should think about doing after I get good at all the photography stuff.30 minutes seems awfully fast…

MeRa Koh, photographer on the Nate Berkus show, defines a mini session as: “a family shoot that lasts 30 minutes.  You tell me what your most important photos are (a family shot for the holiday card, individuals of the kids, etc.), and we knock em out in thirty minutes!  It’s long enough to get all the shots we need, and it’s short enough for your kids’ attention span.”

That could be fun!

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

