The harbor in winter is a quiet place

The Harbor

Happy February!

Isaac and I went up to the Gas Works Park in Seattle yesterday. I’ve wanted to go check it out since I first heard of it, but the weather wasn’t so nice until yesterday. It was a bit overcast, but it wasn’t raining, and we could see across the bay to downtown Seattle.

We walked along the shore and came to this little harbor just outside the park. I liked how the boats were all different colors, all lined up in a little row.

It would be neat to live on a house boat for a while…who’s with me?

“Because ships are safe in the harbour
But that is not what ships are made for
The mind could stretch much further
But it seems that is not what our minds are trained for”

-author unknown

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

