Take Flight

Okay. I admit, I’m cheating today. While I did take photos yesterday (challenge 13: “yourself and 13 things“) the resulting photos were not worthy of my 365 photo project.

These are photos I took on Saturday. I wanted to post them, but didn’t have a chance yesterday, so today is their time!

2 weeks ago, my friend’s mom passed away. Saturday was her memorial service, and because it took place 438 miles away from here I wasn’t able to make it.

I knew they were going to do a balloon release at the end, and so I decided to participate from afar.

Before I released the balloons, I took these photos of them.

It was a good -photography related- experience for me, because the balloons seemed to be alive, and it was a challenge to get clear photos of them as they bobbed around in the wind. My favorite one is the middle shot, with the balloon glowing in front of the sun.

Rest in Peace, Barbara Atkins, you will be missed.

One thought on “Take Flight

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

