365 project: Feb 18th, 19th, 20th, and 21st (33-34-35-36)

I didn’t take a lot of photos this weekend, though I did switch my camera to save in RAW format, so it might be a while before I figure out to tweak them in Photoshop enough to post them here. Scratch that. That’s going to be a project for a week when I have more time. I don’t feel like messing with it now.

We had a fun weekend, Isaac went skiing, I made a chocolate cream pie (I posted that post earlier), and we got to hang out and visit with Isaac’s family; his parents, his brother’s family, and his aunt, uncle and cousin.

Also, this week might be a bit slim on the blog front because I have some friends coming into town (yay!) and I don’t want to be staring at this computer screen when I could be enjoying their company. I will of course, be taking photos though, so stay tuned for new subject material (I’m so excited)!

Okay, here they are, the last three days (+ today) worth of 365 photos!

(I’ve submitted this one as my sweet shot for Sweet Shot Tuesday on My 3 Boybarians, found here)

Some of my favorites did end up being from the same day, but I assure you I took photos each and every day.

I love these cattail shots. They look so soft and cuddly.

Whew! There they are, folks. Please let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “365 project: Feb 18th, 19th, 20th, and 21st (33-34-35-36)

  1. OH. . . cattails! I thought they were tails of cats. Ha!

    I love the barn/fence photo. If it weren’t for that gray building in the background and that yellow thing on the fence, it would be timeless.

    Go RAW! I use Lightroom to edit my RAW photos, and that makes it really easy. But Adobe Camera Raw is very similar to Lightroom. It’s not as tough as you think. I took a few photos on RAW to try it my first time, and I’ve haven’t taken my camera off RAW since. I just import, make a few tweaks, export as a JPEG (full size and blog size) and then, if I’m happy with the edit, I delete the RAW file. Those things are huge and I don’t want them cluttering up my hard drives. If I don’t love the edit, or I think I may want to re-edit in the future, I’ll keep the RAW, but that’s not very often.

    • Haha, yeah, oops, sorry about the cattail confusion! I added a space where a space was not needed. :)
      I noticed the yellow fence thing too, I want to see if i can remove it without it looking too obvious. I might try that building in the background too, now that you mention it.
      I opened Photoshop with a RAW file and was instantly intimidated. I am still taking photos in RAW, but I’m going to have to spend some time learning the ways of it before I feel confident in not also saving my photos in JPEG format.
      Thanks for the pointers!

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

