Tah-Dah! I made it!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you the last day’s challenge photo of my very first ever month long photo challenge.

My self-portrait.

Me

It’s a bit brighter than I’d like it to be, but other than that, I think it turned out pretty well. Actually, surprisingly, I like a few of this day’s results.

I also liked this one, though it didn’t feel right to use it for my challenge photo since I’m not facing the camera.

Me again

However, I am still looking forward to my wireless shutter release remote that is coming to me in the mail as we speak. I hope to get more natural looking photos with yours truly in them.

And so, my 30 day challenge comes to an end.It was fun, and really good on a couple days to have that guidance to work from.

From now until March 1st, I will be taking pictures of whatever I want. Stay tuned.

4 thoughts on “Tah-Dah! I made it!

  1. I like very much the way your composed yourself in these shoots. Nice Work. You look as though you are having fun and that’s what’s really important. Have fun with it. Cheers.

    • Thank you, I was having fun! By the time I got both of these shots I had been at it for a while and so was trying different things. Thanks again for your encouraging comment!

    • Thank you! Yeah, i was trying all kinds of poses, and i was quickly finding that the faces i made while look directly into the camera were not particularly flattering, so i wanted to see what i could do without looking at the camera.
      I see youre in seattle too! Also i love that you offer your critiquing services. I am excited to submit some of my photos in the future!

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

