April 11th, photo of the day: Up Close and Personal

Good Afternoon!

Today has been rainy and gloomy (too bad we were out of town for the weekend when it was a reportedly “low 70’s”!) but my mom and I did venture out to Value Village where she found a few little toys that I stuck in my light box when we got home (might post some of those later)

Also I’m excited to announce that the flowers are starting to bloom in our area!

Here’s a close up:

I would like the stamen to be a little clearer, but this is what I get while shivering in the drizzle! ;)

I have added this to Wordless Wednesdays with Words:

and  then, she {snapped}And at Alphabe-Thursday at Off On My Tangent!

 

13 thoughts on “April 11th, photo of the day: Up Close and Personal

  1. You have a lot of great shots. Thanks for stopping by…I guess you’ll need to add Chile to your “go to” list. Check back…I’ll be posting more pix.

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

