April 13th, photo of the day: How Dandy!

Today I was trying to break out of my only-photographing-nature activity of late.

I know that nature photos aren’t bad, far from it, but I don’t want to lock myself into one subject, I want to be able to do nature photography, portraits, street photography and more!

I walked down to the grocery store and on the way noticed that the Olympic mountain range was visible, and while the Olympic mountain range does fall into the “nature: category, I wanted to capture it with the city street I was walking down in the foreground. This is the part where I need to learn the things that I thought I already knew: I kept walking. I should have known that the scene might not stay the same, some distant clouds might obscure my perfect view of the mountains. But I thought that it would stay the same. So, I went about my business, planning to get the shot on my walk home, only an hour later, not much can change in an hour, right?

I was wrong. The clouds were obscuring my perfect view of the mountain range. Ah well, c’est la vie. Lesson learned. Tomorrow’s another day. ;)

I found some little dandelions instead.

2 thoughts on “April 13th, photo of the day: How Dandy!

  1. I hate it when that happens… usually if it looks perfect right then? That’s what your gonna get – then I kick myself because I keep trying to find the better spot. ;o) The dandy’s are – dandy!

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

