WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

Originally I thought I would be submitting a photo from Isaac and my trip down to Medford for Easter for this week’s “journey” challenge, but in the end the subject for this challenge literally walked up me the day we were leaving.

His name is Journey, and he’s a rescue dog.

My parent’s neighbor adopted him a couple months ago. He’s about 8 years old, and had apparently been living on his own for several years after being abandoned by his owners, stealing food from other dogs and just doing his own thing.

Such soulful eyes

Big yawn!

He is such a sweet boy!

3 thoughts on “WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

  1. I really enjoy your blog. I have been wanting to do something like this for a long time, but procrastination is a killer! Yours really inspires me!

    • Hi Humaira! (first, I love your name, it’s beautiful!) The 365 project has definitely been a challenge at least once or twice so far, but it’s good to have something to keep me motivated. There are some good month-long project prompts you could try, to get yourself started (I go back to them occasionally if I’m lacking inspiration) and to see how it goes. I would love to know how it goes for you, should you decide to give it a try! :) keep me posted!

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

