WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects

Here is my entry for this week’s WordPress Challenge of “Two Subjects”

This week was my great aunt’s 100th birthday, and her kids and family celebrated by having a weekend-long party.

My dad drove up to Stayton, Or, and my mom and I drove down from Seattle (where she was visiting me, it ended up a perfect transfer point to get her back home).

Here is my dad talking to my Aunt Edith (she’s a bit hard of hearing so you have to get in close for her to hear you):

Daddy and Aunt Edith

She is doing really great for being 100, she gets around on her own (with just a walker), she eats well, and -when she can hear you- has no problem participating in the conversation!

I love you Aunt Edith, I hope you had a very Happy Birthday!

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

