April 26th, photo of the day + Alphabe-Thursday: Where

I WANDERED through another cemetery today, in search of something WONDERFUL that WOULD fit the Alphabe-Thursday letter today.

I found WINGS, WATER, Lake WASHINGTON, WEIRDOS, WIND, and WHITE, among other possibilities, but in the end the only one WORTHY was “WHERE?”

As in, “I wonder WHERE these tracks would take me if I just started walking?”

Jenny Matlock

Here are a couple of the others:

No, I'm not trying to grow dreads, though it might look like it here.

I don't think she knew I was taking her photo

Angel wings on a gravestone. I visited another today.

Water

Well, I guess that’s all I have for you. Have a WONDERFUL night!

8 thoughts on “April 26th, photo of the day + Alphabe-Thursday: Where

  1. Too bad that woman doesn’t know what she looks like from behind! Or maybe she does and is trying to walk it off. Your photos are great! Good “W” post!

  2. Well you certainly covered the letter W! The angel at the grave site is quite touching. And I have to admit, I giggled when I saw the pic of the woman walking, quite a few W words came to mind for that one. Have a great weekend, Nan

  3. I am always enchanted and mesmerized by railroad tracks. The story is always there, isn’t it?

    Love your candid captures.

    This was a wonderful link to Alphabe-Thursday’s letter “W”.

    Thank you for sharing it.

    A+

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

