May 9th, photo of the day: Fire Alarm

Over the last few months I’ve had some rough days and some great days of photography. Some days I just know what I’m going to photograph, and other days I feel like throwing in the towel.

Recently, I’ve been getting bored with my usual nature photos. I love nature, and I love that it is so photogenic, especially now that it’s spring time. Nevertheless, I am feeling stunted. I don’t feel like I’ve really learned or tried anything new in a while, and that need to change.

While Isaac was getting his hair cut I forced myself to hang out in the shopping center parking lot. Doesn’t sound like much fun, does it? There was a small park nearby, and I wandered through it at first, but I knew if I stayed out of it for a little while I might see other things worthy of photographing.

It wasn’t easy, I kept saying to myself “there’s nothing interesting here, just boring people and cigarette butts.” But I persevered.

I played with in PSE to give it more of a drawn look. What do you think?

2 thoughts on “May 9th, photo of the day: Fire Alarm

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

