May 13th, photo of the day: Harbor Island

Dear NOAA, thank you.

I know, I know, you don’t cause the weather, you just report it. Nevertheless, you have made me a very happy girl. Not only have we had wonderful, sunny, and warm weather the past few days, but we are going to get MORE! All the way until Thursday (and maybe beyond)!

*sigh of happiness*

It is so lovely to wake up to sunshine, and to be able to have all the windows open to the outside world is wonderful.

I wonder if this is how it’s going to be all summer? *dares not to hope*

I drove back up to the West Seattle Farmer’s Market today to buy some of that aforementioned rhubarb. I’m planning on entering a strawberry rhubarb pie in the Columbia City Farmers Market Rhubarb Festival.

I also worked my way down to Harbor Island, or as close to it as I could. I’ve been eying those huge cranes ever time we drive into the city, and today I got to photograph one of them.

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

