Scavenger Hunt Sunday – May 13th/ Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mommies out there, may your day be filled with odd homemade breakfasts and demands for attention. :)

I struggled with a couple of this week’s prompts, as I usually do. I always want to come up with something particularly clever, but that does not always happen.

Sidewalk:

Using my *new* 50mm 1.8 lens I decided to try to take an interesting photo of sidewalk. This is what I came up with.

Inspiring:

While hiking through the woods I happened to look up and see the sun coming through the two halves of the trunk of this tree.

Time:

I take the 405 up to Bellevue each week to get to the Humane Society. Every time I think that the traffic is going to be better, and every time it never is. How much time do I unnecessarily spend driving on this crazy freeway?

Close up:

I found this little fellow out by my garden, sitting and waiting for his next meal.

With Mirror:

Alright, maybe this is a bit of a cheat, but this lake I photographed in January has a mirror like effect going on. It was the best I could come up with.

More fun SHS entries can be found by following this link:

9 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday – May 13th/ Mother’s Day!

  1. Great photos!! I did not think of looking that closely at a sidewalk! I love the tree and totally understand the frustration of time in traffic. I used to live near Detroit and sat in annoying freeway traffic every morning and night.

  2. So very cool all of them! Your mirror one reminded me that we have a lake here that does the same so much so that’s the name of it “mirror lake” your picture is so perfect. I really just loved all your shots!

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

