My First Time Lapse

I just learned how to use my camera to make time lapse movies.  It’s so much fun!

And so time-consuming! This series (a film clip of 7 seconds) was taken over the course of two hours, with a shot taken every two minutes. I had it set to go longer, but the battery died. Next time I’ll be sure to charge that puppy up before starting.

It is amazing how much these little plants move! Right before I started filming I moved the pot from the darker kitchen window to this one, where these little cilantro seedlings were so happy to follow the sun as it traveled across the sky.

It’s mostly overcast today, with occasional bursts of sunlight.

This has opened up so many things! I’m looking around, see the tree moving outside my window, the clouds going by, the shadows disappearing and forming…the possibilities are endless!

Try it yourself, here: How-to time lapse with Picasa

I know it’s short, but I wanted to share it nevertheless. :) Hope your day is going as well as mine!

3 thoughts on “My First Time Lapse

  1. This is a great idea. Thanks for sharing. I don’t know whether my Canon EOS will take that many photos automatically so I will have to do that part manually. Still, I want to try this. Happy Blogathon.

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

