May 31, photo of the day: Visiting Whidbey

Here it is the last day of the Blogathon, and I’m not sure what I’m going to do without it, it’s become part of my routine!

I’ve learned a bit about how to capture and sustain readers interests (and will hopefully be able to put these idea to good use). I have also learned how a phlog like mine can benefit from both written posts, as well as occasional wordless ones.

I’ve been introduced to many interesting blogs and bloggers, as well as found some new friends and followers for my blog too.

Even though the world is so big, I like that a project like this one can bring some of us together – to meet people and learn new ideas that we may not ever have been introduced to otherwise.

And so, I leave you with a few of my favorite horizon shots from Whidbey Island, as well as a clip of my favorite captain, the one and only Captain Jack.

“Now…bring me that horizon!”

Pier to Anywhere

Return to Port

The Calm

Who’s ready for the next adventure?

 

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

