Long Exposures

Whew!  Today is the last day to submit your long exposures to Nick and Shannon  (for those of you were participating in the most recent collaboration: Calling All Creatives)

Here are my submissions:

A waterfall in the Cougar Mt area

Seconds were in the double digits for this Seattle shot from Rizal park

Isaac walking towards me on a trail in Renton

And here are a few of the outtakes:

I almost like this one better than the one above…which do you prefer?

and a few light paintings, complex and simple:

paper lantern candle and lighter

My boyfriend’s name in lights

I think I need to find a more stable light source than this lighter. As you can see here it’s not a consistent stream of light

I’m excited to see what else other folks came up with for collaboration!

Thanks to Nick of Nick Exposed and Shannon from Seeing Spots Photography for challenging us!

Edited June 9th: Nick now has all the participant’s photos up! You can check them out here: Nick Exposed

5 thoughts on “Long Exposures

  1. Very nice, the first two in particular. Too bad my procrastination caused me to miss adding a few of my own to Nick and Shannon’s fun. The story of my life ;-)

    FYI, I found your blog through Ailsa’s Where’s My Backpack, http://wheresmybackpack.com/ I’ve been pokin’ around for a bit. You sure know your way around a camera. Nice work!

    • Thank you Jeff! I missed their last challenge (http://nickexposed.com/calling-all-creatives-collab-project-time/) so I put extra effort into getting this one finished in time. It was fun, I got to experiment with some things I’d never tried before.
      I’ve been enjoying Ailsa’s weekly prompts a lot, I’m not sure how she chooses them, but I’ve always had fun with it!
      Thanks for your comments, I’m enjoying learning how to use my camera and achieve different effects. I still have a lot to learn though!

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

