June 11th, photo of the day: cows in a pasture

I drove up to the town of North Bend yesterday. It’s right off I-90, and probably only about a 45 minute drive to Seattle, but it feels like it’s a different world. It’s a small town, with the beautiful Mt Si towering over it.

Nothing like a field of cows and flowers to make one’s day.

While I was there I saw four  para-gliders (right? I think that’s what they were) coming down out of the sky. From where I stood, one landed in a cow pasture on one side of the trail, and another landed in the school’s soccer field on the other side of the trail.

Can you see him? They all climbed up to their jumping point on Mt Si.

5 thoughts on “June 11th, photo of the day: cows in a pasture

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

