Guess What Wednesday – June 13th

Here is a pullback from last week’s Guess What Wednesday photo:

A cup of soaking Chia seeds! Isaac eats them with breakfast, and we both have them in smoothies. They’re good for…something…not sure what exactly….I could look it up…but so could you…;)

A few guesses were beans soaking in water, and that was close! These are seeds soaking in water/their own gooey fluid.

And here is today’s new mystery photo:

Want to play? Head over to LCM Photography to check it out!

6 thoughts on “Guess What Wednesday – June 13th

  1. I am so excited to hear your post about chia seeds!!! I recently did a post on the precious little seeds, mainly because I had heard how healthy they are, but I didn’t know much else. I am anxious to add the seeds to smoothies too. Where did you buy them? A normal grocery store? Great post! Looking forward to reading more on your blog :)

    My chia seed fact breakdown:
    http://michelleswordpressyay.wordpress.com/2012/05/23/chia-seeds-superfood/

    • Oh nice! They’re good in a lot of things, Isaac eats them more than me, he puts them in breakfast oatmeal and granola bars, and we both eat them in smoothies (that he makes!). I have a love/hate relationship with the gooey-ness of them, and how they stick in your teeth and you only find them a while later, haha. We get ours at a health food grocery store called Puget Consumers Co-op (PCC) here in the Seattle area. It’s similar to Whole Foods or that type of market. Thanks for stopping by! I look forward to reading your blog too!

  2. See, I woulda never guessed Chia seeds b/c I have no idea what they are ;). Not the same as chia pets, I hope! I’m guess brushed stainless steel!

    • That’s funny that you would mention chia pets, because they actually ARE the same thing! While they say on the package that the chia seeds one might smear on Homer Simpson’s head aren’t “food quality” they are the same thing when it comes down to it.

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

