February 3rd, Day 34: more fun with photoshop

It was quite grey and overcast all day today, ending with a bit of drizzly rain at the end.

I was highly unmotivated to take my camera out, but I forced myself to do just that during a mid-day dog walk down to the lake.

This is the original image:

blah wm

Adding just a little contrasting was an improvement:

blah improve wm

Then I was able to experiment with different techniques in PSE. This one is my favorite:

blah sepia

I tried variations of “carving” and sepia, as well as black and white. I like another with a bit of texturing, but this and that one are very similar.

Just playing around (a nearby, yet slightly different dimension, perhaps?) :

blah crazy

The only thing authentically this bright in this photo is the collection of kayaks and canoes standing by for warmer weather.

One thought on “February 3rd, Day 34: more fun with photoshop

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

