February 9th, Day 40: Another day, another day to walk the dog

I didn’t get much photography in today.

I usually take my camera with me as Toby and I stroll around the neighborhood, or when we go to the dog park. And today was no exception, though I wasn’t terribly inspired. It’s not easy holding a steady camera when your dog is straining at the end of his leash to sniff at this or that.

I did notice the sun highlighting these seedpods in a pretty way, so I attempted to get Toby to sit still for two second while I inched into what might be considered the ‘gray area’ of someone’s front yard. The tree wasn’t far into their yard, I promise! But I might have taken a step or maybe two onto their grass.

feb 9 wm

It didn’t turn out quite as I had hoped. The sun is blown out, and I didn’t have the patience to try a different composition, to try and block the sun, but I do like how all the little seedpods seem to be dancing in the sunlight!

2 thoughts on “February 9th, Day 40: Another day, another day to walk the dog

  1. I’m so going to have to get used to being back in the USA & peoples vicious desire to protect THEIR lawns & get off my property signs.  In Germany property boundaries aren’t really set up with the intent of No Trespassing. I like that, especially the big open fields you can use as running trails. 

    ________________________________

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

