February 22nd, Day 53: Working Backwards

Alright, well I have been absent from this little blog o’ mine the last few days, and for that I apologize.

I have been diligently taking photos, even though I haven’t been posting them. I am always looking for new ways to see my usual surroundings and currently mentally planning several trips (mostly nearby) to seek out places I have not yet seen.

At the very least I’d like to get to the following:

  • Port Angeles and Neah Bay (The farthest Western point in the continental U.S.)
  • Lavender Fields
  • Olympic NP and Coast
  • Rainier NP
  • Camping! (at most all of the above mentioned places)

But for now, I’m working pretty much opposite schedules to Isaac (not to mention working 6 days a week. :/) and so I am restricted to places more local. Which can be fun too, such as my visit to Stadium High in Tacoma earlier this month.

I digress. The reason for my little rant is because today’s photo was taken at the dog park.

I know, right? I don’t know how many dog parks you’ve visited, but all that I have seen share certain similar traits including sparse landscaping, mud puddles, doggie poo bag dispensers, and garbage cans. Oh, and maybe a picnic table or two. Generally not particularly photographic or beautiful.

I have played around with the visitors of these parks, though I feel a little weird about photographing other people’s dogs. It’s no different to how I feel about photographing random people or kids on the street. Like I’m just asking to get yelled at or something. This is a feeling I need to get over for sure.

In any case, while I was trying -and failing- to keep up with Toby at the park this afternoon I happened to look up just as the clouds were moving across the moon.

feb 22 wm

And now I will continue to work backwards until I have offered you a photo from each of the preceding 4 days. Thanks for you interest and patience with me.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “February 22nd, Day 53: Working Backwards

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

