March 9th, Day 68: I’m growing birds!

No, no, just kidding.I’m not growing birds. I’m growing birdseed.

I figured since it’s still too cold to start my veggies, and I wanted to plant something, so I prepped one of my homemade planters (I broke that guy apart and redesigned it into two separate planters). I sprinkled birdseed in there and covered the whole thing with plastic, for warmth. Today, about a week later,  I headed out to check on it and found many little seedlings start to push free from their pod casings.

march 9 2  march 9 wm

And I also found a bonus carrot from last year. He’s a little misshapen, but full of character!

march 9 3 wm

One thought on “March 9th, Day 68: I’m growing birds!

  1. I`ve done that. The birds will probably enjoy pecking at the sprouts too. Maybe different birds, but still…. If not, it`ll be interesting to see what kind of garden it will grow.

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

