May 1st, Day 121: Birdhouse Gourd, Finally

Happy May Day! :D

 

Got off work around 10pm without having taken a photo yet today, so I cast about the house to see what I could find.

I found this guy, a seedling ‘hatched’ from a seed planted on March 21st. Took him long enough! Hopefully it will grow into the most awesome of all Birdhouse Gourd plants the world has ever seen.

I also used it as a chance to practice with my flash, and reflector. I used the gold side of the reflector for this session, to give it more of a warmer glow.

may 1 wm

April

April Collage

One thought on “May 1st, Day 121: Birdhouse Gourd, Finally

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

