May 14th, Day 134: Cresent Moon

The moon looked beautiful as I drove home from work this evening. You could see the faint outline of the whole thing, though only a sliver was bright.

may 14 wm

Are those stars or is my monitor dirty?

By the time I got out in the yard, the clouds/haze/fog/whatever it was had blurred the moon and hidden its outline.

But that’s okay.

I took several photos, incorporating the roof line of my building.

may 14  2 wm

This is a 20 second exposure, at f/25 and ISO 1600.

 

4 thoughts on “May 14th, Day 134: Cresent Moon

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

