May 16th, Day 136: There’s a Bird in the House!!

My scream this morning. I was in the bedroom – the farthest room from the open backdoor – when the poor little sparrow (a guess) came fluttering in.

Toby didn’t even notice, and he was sitting in his usual spot, right by the back door.

I grabbed my camera, and Isaac grabbed a plastic salad box (empty). He was able to scoop the scared little guy up and released him outside.

may 16 wmActually, I did get some nice shots of a daisy picked yesterday at the farm.

may 16 2 wm

may 16 3 wm

2 thoughts on “May 16th, Day 136: There’s a Bird in the House!!

  1. Nice daisy photos. The bird in the house is scary (for the bird). That has happened here a few times and I always feel sorry for the birds as they fly into the windows to try to get out.

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

