This is my place in time. Local area history project.

A fun idea from a fellow FPOE member in Australia! Are you looking for a photography challenge project? Check this one out!

Blackcurrant Photography

THIS PAGE HAS MOVED.

PLEASE SEE THE UPDATED PROJECT HERE.

I have always loved history. Pouring over my family’s photo albums as a kid is one of the contributing factors towards wanting to be a photographer myself and it’s something I  still enjoy now.

I’ve been concerned that we could lose a whole generation of photographs and mementos due to the digital age and people not printing their images. Therefore, I would like to engage you in a photo project. I don’t care which part of the world you live in, I just want you to take part in recording your local history.

 

View original post

One thought on “This is my place in time. Local area history project.

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

