June 7th, Day 157: The Fruits of My Labor

Or more appropriately: The Fruits Baked Goods of My Labor.

I spent all day making several different types of treats; an apple pie, chocolate chip cookies, caramel snicker-doodle cookies, butterfinger-type cookies, and lemon almond muffins.

Two things are happening tomorrow, the Maple Valley Parade (in which the teen group from the library will be participating, and need sustenance), and a bake sale fundraiser for a 5k run that one of my co-workers will be running in.

And after I’d finished, and put them all together, I noticed something funny; they’re all the same color! I think I need to diversify.

 

And a few Blogathon posts for your perusal!

 

2 thoughts on “June 7th, Day 157: The Fruits of My Labor

  1. Oh those baked goods look oh so yummy! Thanks for the link-back! Some day we should meet up for a cup of tea or coffee – would love it! Enjoy your day…

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

