June 11th, Day 162: Still Life Pineapple

Another shot today for Eva Ricci Studio‘s Colors of 2013 group.

I have had this for about a week now, but have been to busy with everything else to photograph it.

Today, after several days of  Isaac reminding me that he wants to eat this pineapple, I decided it was time to get out my light box and cut into it.

june 11 wm

I am trying to recreate the conditions in which I photographed this bell pepper several months ago. Though it is close, I’m not sure I have the lighting set up the same way – I can’t remember! Also, even if the lights were exactly the same, the surface of this pineapple is different than that of the bell pepper. I’m not sure I could get it exactly with such different subjects.

I do have plans to create a series of these fruit and vegetable portraits. I like how they look. I like cutting things in half. ;)

june 11 2 wm

june 11 3 wm(And yes, Isaac has now consumed at least half of this guy!)

Fellow Blogathoner’s posts for June 11th:

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

