June 14th, Day 165: New Family Member

I’m excited to share some news with you! There is a new family member in town!

….

Nope, I’m not pregnant. Did I fool you?  Haha.

….

The family I’m referring to is my camera family. Most of the cameras in it so far are no longer functional, but I have high hopes that this one is. I found a Minolta SRT 101 at a yard sale today for $10. I will need to buy a battery for it, as well as film, and then we’ll be ready to go!

june 14 wm

I was lucky enough to find a few other goodies in my yard sale travels today, including some potential subject matter for my photography.

These are just prelims, I wanted to try a few things out. I think I’m going to try with natural light tomorrow, as well as clean up the loose strings and such.

Want to see what some other Blogathoners are doing today?

Who Is She?

Last minute Idea’s for Father’s Day

Top Five Friday: Writerly Blogs of the Blogathon

A Pleasant But Scary Surprise

Around the World in 80 seconds: June 2013 Nature News

4 thoughts on “June 14th, Day 165: New Family Member

  1. Thank you for including a link to my blog, Abra! Congratulations on the newest member of your camera family :) Beautiful pictures of the vintage thread. Keep up the good work on the Blogathon, it’s not easy to write every day!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love your site and will add it do Feedly so I can come back and visit some more. I love the spools of thread and how you bought them to use for photography. I think I have some spools at home too and should pull them out and practice.

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

