July 27th, Day 208: Gardening

When I first got the news that I would be a part of the community garden in Edgewood, I was thrilled. I drove out to the site to check it out (had only done drive-bys up until this point), and to find my own little plot.

This is what I found that day:

july 27 march 9 wm

Not too spectacular, no. But it had potential!

I went back a few days later to weed it, add steer poop, and get a few seedlings in the ground:

 

It’s crazy too look back at these photos from just a few months ago and see how different it looks out there!

This is what we’re dealing with now:

july 27 wm

 

One thought on “July 27th, Day 208: Gardening

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

