July 31st, Day 212: Running out of light!

I worked late this evening, and as is my typical MO, I came home and sat down. KNOWING I still had not taken an acceptable photo yet today.

Eventually my will to successfully complete a year’s worth of photos overrode my desire to remain sitting in a comfy chair and I headed outside.

I should have grabbed my tripod on the way, but didn’t.

I found this new blossom on my bean plant, and tried my laziest best (haha) to get a photo in the dim porch light.

This is me, not breathing:

july 31 wm

 

And I totally cheated. I was lazy, as aforementioned, and didn’t get my tripod out. Instead, I turned on the porch light, cranked up the ISO, and held my breath.

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

