August 5th, Day 217: Black and White Blossoms

A house around the corner from the farm had a little honor box flower stand set up on the driveway, with bouquets of beautiful blossoming Dahlias. They were selling them for just $2.50 a bundle, and I couldn’t resist the prettiness, so I bought two! And I have plans to go back that way soon.

I set one bundle up in the lightbox this evening and set my camera to monochrome. This month’s focus color for Eva Ricci’s group is silver/black and white.

Plus a bonus color! ;)

One thought on “August 5th, Day 217: Black and White Blossoms

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

