September 7th, Day 250: Returning to the scene of the Baby Monster

If you have been a follower of my blog for awhile, you may remember when I visited the cemetery where the “Baby Monster was buried.

Today I went back there to see if I could improve upon my previous photo.

Sadly, I didn’t realize the direction the gravestone faced, or the wrought iron fence surrounding it. I arrived close to sunset, where I found an annoying shadow cast across the face of the stone by the fence.

I attempted to use my body as a block, which worked, but didn’t allow me to get the shot I was hoping for (you can tell by the all the sunlight behind the stone but not on it!). Just goes to show, think about where you’re going, and be prepared!

sept 7 wm

 

 

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

