September 8th, Day 251: Taste the Rainbow?

I found this cluster dangling from a broken branch on one of my tomato plants.

I love how the tomatoes are in gradual stages of ripening, almost like a rainbow.

I have yet to throw this into the lightbox, these were taken when the light nicely coming through the window above my desk.

It is so satisfying to be able to grow so many tasty things! I had a full day of cooking and baking with things from the garden.

I started with zucchini brownies, and caramel cookies (not from the garden, haha), dried some cherry tomatoes in the dehydrator, baked potatoes and butternut squash for dinner, as well as homemade tortillas (not from the garden either, but still homemade!) to go with the homemade salsa (3 kinds of tomatoes, tomatillos, onions, and peppers all from the garden) and guacamole (not from the garden, though don’t I wish).

Oh! and how could I forget the applesauce, made with apples grown on the farm.

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

