November 26th-December 2nd, Days 330-336

As can be expected during the final week of November, in the USA, the following photos mainly consist of FOOD.

Happy Thanksgiving week!

Tuesday, November 26th

I got to cook my Romanesco Broccoli today. Unfortunately as I sat down to my snack I noticed lots and lots of little black boiled bug carcasses in amongst the swirls. Ah well. It looked pretty, anyway.

nov 26 wm

Wednesday, November 27th

Yup. I made cookies today. Are we surprised?

nov 27 wm

Thursday, November 28th

Happy Thanksgiving! We had homemade cranberry sauce. So easy!

nov 27 wm

Surprisingly, I also went outside for a bit (though not for long! It’s COLD over in Spokane!), and found these very photogenic grasses.

Friday, November 29th

I made mini Apple pies tonight. In Mason Jar lids. I learned the idea from this blog: Dessert for Two

nov 29 wm

Saturday, November 30th

I made a giant cookie to send to my nephew. He’s turning 3. :)

Sunday, December 1st

Tomorrow’s Macro Monday shot, taken today.

macro monday 1202 both

Monday, December 2nd

What do you get when you have a cookie snack while wrapping Christmas gifts?

dec 2 wmWell, what you get is a mess, actually.

2 thoughts on “November 26th-December 2nd, Days 330-336

    • They’re perfect! I didn’t have the ingredients on hand for the Spiced Peach, but I still wanted to try it! I X5’ed your crust recipe (I’m an all butter kind of crust maker too!) and used my regular apple pie recipe. I wanted to take them to work to share!
      I think I cut the top slits too large, or maybe the apple recipe I used has too much liquid, because either way many of them oozed (as you can see above) during baking! :/
      I love how handy these little guys are, thank you so much for sharing, and for stopping by my blog!

I want to hear from you! I love comments, and suggestions. Please leave all of yours, here:

